What Have We Learned from Our Stories?

This is the first year participating in NaNoWriMo. While I didn’t win, I did meet some fun people and for me that’s a win.

Today's Author

imageToday marks the 2/3rds point for NaNoWriMo.  Day 20. 33333 words. However you slice it, folks who are doing NaNoWriMo are in the final stretch of days for their 2013 novelling adventure. It seems to be as good a time as any to:

1. Backup your novel! (go do it right now, I’ll wait…)
2. Take a moment to see what we’ve learned from our current writing efforts.

This is my 8th year doing NaNoWriMo. I have won each year (my kids said the other day, “Winning NaNoWriMo is just what you do, Dad. Like breathing and eating.”) I lamented earlier this month that it wasn’t going well for me in the early stages this year. And it wasn’t going well. I started over about 10 times. I changed ideas and genres, then changed back, then changed again (and again). I was truly spinning my wheels. The advice I…

View original post 572 more words

This entry was posted in women.

2 comments on “What Have We Learned from Our Stories?

  1. Yes, I think I will. It was good shove in the right direction. lol

  2. But will you do it again? It sounds like so much work!

Leave a Reply

